Kathy H. Witt


Sheriff Kathy H. Witt

150 N. Limestone, Suite 265
Lexington, KY 40507
TEL: 859-252-1771
FAX: 859-259-0973
Note: Please copy & paste email address into web-based email.

Our Team

Join Our Team!

Our Team

Learn more about the men and women at the Office of the Fayette County Sheriff.

2013 Awards and Promotions

Sgt. Ray Hampton Committment to Service Award
Mr. Robert Abbott
Mr. Stanley Anderson
Mr. Barry Lindsay
Mr. Israel Vasquez

Captain Jackye Taylor Humanitarian Award
Ms. Crystal Happy

Sheriff's 110% Award
Mr. Barry Maggard
Mr. Josh Worland

Captain John Hood Leadership Award
Director Debbie Stevens

Telecommunicator of the Year
Ms. Robyn Sakamaki

Employee of the Year
Ms. Peggy Snowden

Deputy of the Year
Mr. Josh Pugh

Deputy Joseph A. Angelucci Award
Ms. Lori Creech
Mr. Will Hoagland

Service Award

Mr. Mark Leasor
Mrs. Komisca Laine

Lt. Co. Matthew J. Amato III Lifetime Achievement Award
Mr. Mike Arvin

Promoted to Major
Mr. Eric Campbell (Court Services Division)
Mr. Roderick Robinson (Field Operations Division)

OFCS Veterans

The Office of the Fayette County Sheriff is proud of the military service of its veteran employees.